Advisory Boards

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board has outstanding expertise in clinical, scientific, commercial and translational disciplines; they will not only aid dissemination out to the scientific community, but will ensure that the consortium is appropriately responsive to advances and approaches by external agencies.

  • Professor Lucilla Poston (King’s College London, UK) (CHAIR)
  • Prof. Fabio Facchinetti (Università degli studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
  • Prof. Douglas Kell, (University of Manchester, UK)
  • Prof. Christian Müller, (University Hospital, Basel, Switzerland)
  • Prof. Vicente Serra Serra (University of Valencia, Spain)
  • Prof. Peter von Dadelszen (University of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Prof. Wolfgang Holzgreve (University of Bonn, Germany)
  • Mrs. Eleni Z. Tsigas, (Preeclampsia Foundation US and CHAIR of PAB)

Patient Advisory Board

The Patient Advisory Board will emphasise the needs of the end user, and will ensure that the programme is relevant to pregnancy women across the different European jurisdictions. Following representatives have been approached:

  • Ms. Dianne Garland (Action on Pre-eclampsia UK)
  • Ms. Sabine Fohl-Kuse (Gestose Frauen e.V. Germany)
  • Ms. Estelle Batelle (Association de Prévention et d’Actions contre la Pré-Eclampsie France)
  • Ms. Eva Huber (Präeklampsie Verein Österreich Austria)
  • Ms. Mayer Grego (Sulle Ali di un Angelo Italy)

Ethics Advisory Board

The Ethics Advisory Board (EAB) for the IMPROvED study is chaired by Dr. Deirdre Madden at University College Cork. Other members include Professor Lesley McCowan at the University of Auckland, New Zealand, Professor Robert Shaw at the University of Nottingham, UK, and Xavier Carne at the University of Barcelona, Spain. The EAB will liaise closely with the Copenhagen Trial Unit and the Study Coordinator to ensure that the study is performed to the highest ethical standards.